Where the hell is the Definitive Best Albums of 2018 List thread??

i just finished my best of 2017 playlist, so now it’s time to get started on 2018 (that was not a typo). but how in the hell am i supposed to do this unless you jerks post your favorite songs/albums from the year?? i can’t do this on my own you selfish sonsofbitches.

i gotta say… i’ve been making annual ‘best of’ mixes since the early 2000’s, and these last couple years of music have been so disappointing. perhaps i’m finally getting old. but man… i feel like all my older favorite musicians aren’t putting out great albums anymore, and 95% of these new musicians are garbage. and what the fuck happened to “indie” rock?? i can’t tell you how many top-10 “indie” lists i read this year that contained albums with no audible guitar on any track. just computers spitting out programmed beats & tones. and while we’re at it, where did “alt-country” go?? is Isbell the only musicians left who is holding down this genre all by himself? everything i come across labeled “alt-country” or something similar is either some shit pop-country CMT band, or it’s some guy with an acoustic guitar who is ripping off Johnny Cash’s entire act. new music sucks ass.

rant over.

ok, so where’s all your “best of 2018” lists?

cheers!

Here’s my post from the thread:
My mix is going in the dropboxes now. Give it a listen :slight_smile:

LB2018

01 - Black Moon / Silver Waves - Phosphorescent
02 - C’est La Vie No.2 - Phosphorescent
03 - Providence Canyon - Brent Cobb
04 - Cover My Tracks - Ruston Kelly
05 - See You At The Movies - J Mascis
06 - Cinders - The Moondoggies
07 - Match - The Moondoggies
08 - How Long? - Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever
09 - Around The Horn - Phosphorescent
10 - Elastic Days - J Mascis
11 - Berth - Gregory Alan Isakov
12 - Faceplant - Ruston Kelly
13 - Wished Out - Carl Broemel
14 - Dark, Dark, Dark - Gregory Alan Isakov
15 - Golden Lonesome - Glorietta
16 - Lit By Midnight - T. Hardy Morris